Asia Policy Forum Organizing Committee


  • Guy Maddern (Australia)

Scientific Secretary: 

  • Linda Mundy (Australia)


  • Yan Ma (Viva) (Singapore)
  • Virginia Priest (New Zealand)
  • Parashar Patel (United States)
  • Sang-Soo(SS) Lee (Seoul, Korea)
  • Vanessa Xavier (Australia)
  • Izzuna Mudla Mohamed Ghazali (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
  • Li-Ying Huang (Grace) (Taipei, Taiwan)
  • Julie Van Bavel (Australia)
  • Takashi Fakuda (Japan)
  • Hong Ju (Singapore)
  • Yingyao Chen (China)

HTAi Secretariat: 

  • Ali Powers,  HTAi Manager, Events (Canada)

Terms of Reference

Members of the Asia Policy Forum drive the content, process and format of the HTAi Asia Policy Forum.  The Committee acts as a conduit making-decisions and, where necessary (e.g. where there are budgetary implications), the Chair on behalf of the Forum makes recommendations to the HTAi Executive Committee and HTAi Board for ratification.